Monday, January 7, 2013

Messi wins Ballon D’Or for the fourth Year in succession

After is 91 goals to break the record for goals scored in a calendar year, he's here again with the Ballon d'Or trophy.

The 25 Year old Lionel Messi, now the first player in history, to win the Ballon d’Or four times in succession. It was a record fourth successive trophy for the Argentina star, who won both the FIFA World Player of the Year and the Ballon d'Or in 2009 before then claiming the FIFA Ballon d'Or in 2010 and 2011 when the two prizes were merged.

He recieved the trophy on Monday night's gala awards ceremony at Zurich's Kongresshaus.

Congrats to him.